Board of Directors


Thank you for participating in the Annual Community Gathering & Board Election 


The PPNA staff and board extend our gratitude for your participation, and to everyone who ran for the PPNA Board of Directors in 2020.  We're thrilled to report that we had over 400 votes in this years' Board of Directors election!  This marks a record-breaking number of members, who live, work, or own property in Powderhorn Park neighborhood, who engaged in the PPNA Board election.

2020 - 2021 PPNA Board of Directors 

Newly Elected Members

Nicole Duxbury

Shanene Herbert:

Sota Koy

Lily Lamb

Mawerdi Hamid*

Rose Teng


Returning Members

Sarah Bagwell

Tara Beard

Kevin Ely

Megan Hernick

Louis McCoy

Kelly Piatt


*Returning member reelected for another term.


You must, live, work, or own property in Powderhorn Park Neighborhood to vote.


Voting Time Frames:

Early & Absentee Voting

Now through October 8th, 2020 by 10:00 am 


Annual Gathering Voting

October 8th, 2020

8:00 pm – 8:30 pm


2020 Board Nominees

Read current board nominee statements below and vote.


Check back often, new nominees will be added as they submit their nomination form.


Early & Absentee Voting

You can vote now through Thursday, October 8th at 10:00 am.  

Early & Absentee voting will end at that time. 

You can change your vote by completing a new ballot anytime during the Early & Absentee voting time frame. Your most current ballot will be counted on Friday, October 9th to help determine the new Board of Directors for PPNA.  If you are updating your ballot make sure to select nominees for all six slots.

2020 Board Nominees​

Click the nominee's photos to read their candidate statement.



Membership & Voting Eligibility Criteria

​You must live or own property in the neighborhood, or work at a business or organization physically located in the neighborhood.


The Powderhorn Park neighborhood boundaries are Lake Street (North), 38th Street (South), Chicago Avenue (West), and Cedar Avenue (East)

AM I ELIGIBLE?-100.jpg

Voting in the 2020 PPNA Board of Directors Election is closed.

Thank you to everyone who participated in the election and the Annual Gathering this year!  Election results will be posted on Friday, October 9th, 2020.