• Hannah Kamath

Make Homes Happen Candidate Forums

Updated: Sep 23, 2021

Election Day is coming up, and affordable housing continues to be an important issue for Minneapolis residents and voters! Attend one or all of the candidate forums hosted by local housing coalition Make Homes Happen (MHH). Bring any questions you have and hear directly from candidates about their views on affordable housing and in response to your questions.


To learn more about the forums, visit www.facebook.com/MakeHomesHappenMPLSEvents. You can also see the schedule of forums below, including registration links for each event. Forum recordings will be posted to the MHH Facebook page by the end of the month.

City Council Forums

Ward 3 Forum | Thursday, Sept. 9, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.

Ward 4 Forum | Saturday, Sept. 11, 2 to 3:30pm. Register here.

Ward 5 Forum | Tuesday, Sept. 14, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.

Ward 6 Forum | This event has been cancelled.*

Ward 7 Forum | Sunday, Sept. 19, 2 to 3:30pm. Register here.

Ward 8 Forum | Saturday, Sept. 18, 2 to 3:30pm. Register here.

Ward 9 Forum | Tuesday, Sept. 21, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.

Ward 10 Forum | Wednesday, Sept. 22, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.

Ward 11 Forum | Thursday, Sept. 23, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.

Ward 13 Forum | Tuesday, Sept. 28, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.


Mayoral Forums

Mayoral Forum #1 | Wednesday, Sept. 29, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.

Mayoral Forum #2 | Thursday, Sept. 30, 7 to 8:30pm. Register here.


 

*We have canceled forums for which one or no candidates RSVPed. Per federal election law, nonprofits organizations should not host candidate forums with only one candidate, unless there is an unexpected, last-minute cancellation for an event featuring two candidates.


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All